A Good Face is a Letter of Recommendation (Post No.2841)

kalai3

June, 2016 Good Thoughts Calendar

Compiled by london swaminathan

 

Date: 26 May 2016

 

Post No. 2841

 

Time uploaded in London :– 10-08 AM

 

( Thanks for the Pictures)

 

DON’T REBLOG IT AT LEAST FOR A WEEK!  DON’T USE THE PICTURES; THEY ARE COPYRIGHTED BY SOMEONE.

 

(for old articles go to tamilandvedas.com OR swamiindology.blogspot.com)

 

 

30 beautiful Quotations on BEAUTY

 

Auspicious Days: 8, 9, 16, 23, 26

Full Moon/Purnima-  20

New Moon/Amavasya- 5

Ekadasi Fasting Days: 1, 16

 

IMG_4532

June 1 Wednesday

The very sight of the charming arouses one’s respect – Brhat katha kosa

June 2 Thursday

Beauty opens locked doors!

June 3 Friday

Beauty draws more than oxen

June 4 Saturday

What does not lend charm to a sweet beautiful form ?-Kalidasa’s Sakuntalam, 1-18

June 5 Sunday

Beauty is eloquent even when silent.

 

IMG_4530

June 6 Monday

Beauty needs no artificial adornments – Kiratarjuniya 4-23

June 7 Tuesday

A fair face s half a portion.

June 8 Wednesday

Novelty every moment is the characteristic of beauty – Sisupalavadam,4-17

June 9 Thursday

No one can live on beauty, but they can die for it.

June 10 Friday

A lotus looks radiant not only on account of the swarming bees, but also due to the surrounding water weeds –  Kalidasa’s Kumara Sambhava, 5-9

 

IMG_4875 (2)

 

June 11 Saturday

A poor beauty finds more lovers than husbands.

June 12 Sunday

Beauty and good nature co exist –Mrcha katika of Sudraka

June 13 Monday

Beauty is potent but money is omnipotent

June 14 Tuesday

Goodness is better than beauty.

June 15 Wednesday

Who is not enthralled by beauty? –Kahvatratnakar

June 16 Thursday

Handsome is as handsome does.

June 17 Friday

The naturally beautiful need no embellishment –Drstaantasataka

June 18 Saturday

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

June 19 Sunday

What one most likes looks beautiful to him –Hitopadesa 2-53

June 20 Monday

A thing of Beauty is joy for ever – John Keats

 

பெண்ணா, பறவையா

June 21 Tuesday

If jack is in love, he is no judge of Jill’s Beauty.

The lady wooed by a man appears most beautiful to him –Brhat Katha Manjari

June 22 Wednesday

Health and wealth create Beauty.

June 23 Thursday

Beauty engenders charm on all occasions – Kalidasa’s  Malavika Agnimitram

June 24 Friday

Beauty’s sister is vanity, and its daughter lust.

June 25 Saturday

Those endowed with beauty are charming in all circumstances – Kalidasa’s Sakuntalam

IMG_4413 (2)

June 26 Sunday

Beauty may have fair leaves, yet bitter fruits.

June 27 Monday

Beauty wont make the pot boil

June 28 Tuesday

Beauty fades like a flower

The fairest flowers soonest fade

June 29 Wednesday

The peacock has fair feathers, but foul feet

June 30 Thursday

Less eating enhances the beauty of women (Tamil saying: Pendirku Azaku Undi Surukkuthal)

tamil-kili

–subham–